The Stones & Bones Collection

Testimonials

S&B has been the the real guiding principle

Bill V September 15, 2017 Referred By: It’s been so long since my first purchase from you folks, I’m not really certain…probably a Google Search initially. After that, the quality of your fossils, etc. along with the integrity, help and professionalism I’ve encountered when dealing with S&B has been the real guiding principle. Your fossils are outstanding in quality and ones I cherish a great deal.  

Bill V September 15, 2017

Reputable A+ sellers.

Richard & Janice have earned our respect & trust. We are repeat buyers over several years. Museum quality pieces. Reputable A+ sellers. Looking forward to our next purchase.

Carl & Susan B Columbus, OHIO...........................................03-24-2017 March 25, 2017

Personalized customer service, with an excitement surpassing my own

As my obsession grows, so does my appreciation of Stones and Bones. Personalized customer service, with an excitement surpassing my own, Richard and Janice work time and again to find EXACTLY what I am hoping for! Thank You, you have a happy customer for years to come.  

Don K..........Atlanta, GA.....03-02-2017 March 2, 2017

These fossils were some of the best I have seen

Message Body: I received several fossils from your company for christmas ,these fossils were some of the best I have seen . the detail was amazing . I will be dealing with you again thank you Larry Referred By: my sons girlfriend Ontario, Canada

12-30-2016 Ontario, Canada Ontario, Canada December 31, 2016

They were delivered within 4 days as promised

I was very excited to have a 13 year old boy list fossils, rather than an electronic game, for my unknown “christmas angel gift” this year (second was a bicycle).   Knowing nothing about fossils, I searched the web and after seeing only cheap “dig kits” for really young kids or $10,000 artifacts for sale, came across your website. I was hesitant, but ordered 2 beginner kits. They were delivered within 4 days as promised, packaged nicely and I spent almost 2 hours looking at them before I re-wrapped them. I will recommend this company to anyone with a young person who is interested in fossils.   This site does have high dollar items, but also fossils in a reasonable price range that would be appropriate for a young person. These are great gifts that I will look to in the future.   Well done! (Oh, and I also got him a bike).

S Jones, ,,,,IL December 18, 2016

Stones & Bones offers the highest-quality pieces at great prices, and their customer service is excellent.

I have ordered pieces from Stones & Bones many times over the past few years and have always been pleased with the results. Unlike many sites, the pieces they sell look better in real life than they do in the photographs. They have yet to disappoint me. I now have a small but very nice collection of museum-quality pieces at home and have given many pieces as gifts. There was only one time where I had a problem with an order, and that happened when Stones & Bones couldn’t find an item that was shown on the website. The owner emailed me, then called me about the problem and offered to substitute a nice item of higher price for the same price as the missing item. I was pleased with the level of customer service for what I considered to be a minor issue. Stones & Bones offers the highest-quality pieces at great prices, and their customer service is excellent.

November 18, 2016

I like your company and your products.

Thank you so much for the message and your phone call yesterday morning. It was nice to talk with you I like your company and your products. I’ve got a nice personal collection of museum-quality fossils and minerals, thanks to you. Michael M,,,,,,,, Garland, TX,,,,,,,,Nov16, 2016

November 16, 2016

Thank you for taking such care

Mr. Hightower, I received the fish plate today in excellent condition. The crate you shipped it in could probably have been dropped from a plane and still protected it. Thank you for taking such care. The plate is everything that the picture showed. I am delighted with it. Jim C, Fort Worth, TX                                                          11-03-2016

November 3, 2016

Everything was packaged with such care!

I ordered a few items from you recently and they arrived today–everything was packaged with such care! I am stunned by how beautiful the bowl is in person and I love the two meteorite fragments I received–they’re a gift for my father and I know he’ll think they’re cool. The four ammonites in my grab bag order are all absolutely gorgeous. I just wanted to write and thank you! I’m blown away by the quality of the service and the items themselves, I will definitely be back. 🙂  

Rachel, Amhurst, Massachuetts..................October 25, 2016 October 26, 2016

JJ…..North Carolina

Received the Green River Fish. Exactly what I was looking for. I do my Christmas shopping early and I like to find unusual gifts for my grandson. One of these days he’ll have an office or den, look up at the fossil and remember me. It may even start him on a quest out west looking at fossils where he will end up at Fossil Butte. Thanks for the excellent specimen. 10-13-16

October 14, 2016

Will buy from again! Thank you!

My order arrived yesterday in perfect condition! You can tell they take extra time to make sure everything they ship is wrapped properly to ensure perfect arrival! The specimen is gorgeous and my husband could not be more pleased! Great products at great prices and great customer service! I had a lot of questions since I was buying this as a present for my husband, but Richard was super helpful and gave me some great ideas! SUPER fast shipping! Will buy from again! Thank you! Tiffany C    FL                                                  8-19-16  

August 19, 2016

Nicest fossils on the web

Hi Richard,  Super…thanks for the quick response. . . You folks have some of the nicest fossils on the web-keep up the good work. Best Regards, Chris….      NJ………05-03-16  

May 3, 2016

What a wonderful fossil!

Hello Richard, The didymoceras arrived safely. What a wonderful fossil!  Thank you. I will appreciate hearing from you if you offer any other rare types of heteromoph ammonites that I don’t have. Regards, Richard……….California……….03-26-16  

March 27, 2016

I cannot say enough about Stones & Bones

My order arrived this week. I cannot say enough about Stones & Bones.  Everything was better than described on the web site and  Richard has been wonderful to work with.  After looking extensively for fossils on the web, I found him to have great product choices and great prices.  I highly recommend him and will place future orders with him. Pat K. ………Raleigh, NC ………….02-12-16

February 12, 2016

I couldn’t be more pleased!

I couldn’t be more pleased! All the fossils are exactly as you described them on your website. Each one is a beautiful specimen that I am happy to add to my collection.               I look forward to doing business with you again.   MM; Miami, FL………………….02-08-16

February 8, 2016

Thank you for the lighting fast delivery!

Hello Richard, Thank you for the lighting fast delivery! While knowing I would be back after my original purchase, the two ammonites that recently arrived reaffirms the exceptionalness of the merchandise that you carry and superior service that you offer your customers. Sincerely, Robert………………………….01/04/16

January 5, 2016

VERY happy. Thank you Stones & Bones!

Testimonial: I ordered  two fossils from Stones & Bones a few days before Christmas and they arrived in time for me to give them as presents. Both pieces were as advertised and will make the beneficiary VERY happy. Thank you Stones & Bones! Nigel………..Florida…………December 22, 2015

December 22, 2015

The quality of the fossils is fantastic and your customer service is great

Testimonial: I am not usually the person to take time to review a business; however you guys deserve it! I have ordered several times in the past couple years (and always put you on my Christmas list for my girlfriend) and I am routinely very pleased with what I recieve. The quality of the fossils is fantastic and your customer service is great. Thank you for continually providing a great experience. Nate from Delaware

December 15, 2015

I’m not sure how you got it here so quickly

I just received this package.  THANK YOU so much.  It is much better than I expected and I’m not sure how you got it here so quickly.  These are part of a Christmas present for my 9 year old grandson.  He has expressed some interest in learning more after a visit to a museum. Thank you again! Jean, Columbus, OH                                                                 11/30/15

November 30, 2015

Wow. The pictures really do not do it justice

  I dont even know how to say thank you. Just got it and unboxed it, set it up. Wow. The pictures really do not do it justice. Thank you. Dave – California                                                           11-23-15

November 23, 2015

I am Impressed

Have to admit I was anxious when I ordered the large stingray plate. Because it was expensive and because I was afraid it would be damaged in shipping. The specimen arrived safe and sound due to a fantastic job of packing that would make an engineer proud. I am 100% pleased with the quality of the specimen and the great service. I will certainly be buying more. I am impressed. 11-08-2015                                                                                                                                                   Bob – Wichita, Kansas

November 9, 2015

Thanks a lot for your professional care !

Hi Richard, Good news – my specimen has arrived intact and with no damages thanks to the excellent packing etc. Thanks a lot for your professional care ! I will get back to you once I have saved up some money – as especially your fossil crabs have my interest. Best regards, Lui – Denmark                                                                                                11-07-2015

November 7, 2015

Excellent Specimen

Hello Richard, Thank you for the excellent ammonite and the additional fossil you sent with shipment. Do you have any additional ammonites or nautiloids that are  not currently on your website? It’s nice to see some fabulous ammonites that are not form Madagascar. Hopefully I can send more business your way soon. RK – California      10-28-15

RK - California October 29, 2015

Your products are unique and genuine

Testimonial: Thank you for the quick deliver… we look forward to future purchases.  Your products are unique and genuine! D Garnes – Waynesville, NC

D Garnes - Waynesville, NC October 22, 2015

BETTER than I expected

Hi Richard,   Great news. The two boxes arrived safely today at 2:00 PM. Both of the pieces look even BETTER than I expected. Very, very nice specimens, indeed. They will get the best place in my living room.   08-10-15

Erlend..........Norway August 24, 2015

prompt service and excellent product.

Hi Richard, I  thought I’d let you know my daughter in Utah received her ammonite and squealed with delight. Thank you for your prompt service and excellent product. 08- 11-15

Keith R............Oregon August 24, 2015

Very Pleased

Received our fish and trilobite fossils yesterday and we are very pleased with them. Excellent specimens, exactly as shown and described.  The packing was very well done. We definitely will be making more purchases from you. Thank You

Gail S Arizona August 2, 2015

Hope you have 24 more GREAT Years !

Hi Richard, I have been buying from you since you started selling on line over 20 years ago. I remember you were the first and only fossil dealer for a long time. I still think you are the best in quality, prices and service and look forward to many more purchases. The new website is great looks super !

Kelly J - Indiana July 18, 2015

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much!  Incredible level of customer service.  Very much appreciated 🙂 Sincerely, N M ; Davis California 6/7/2015

N M Davis California June 4, 2015